One of just a handful of dates on the 'Anarchy in the UK' tour that went ahead, this is a surprisingly listenable recording and, of course, of significant historical value and interest, given the difficulty of actually getting to see the Sex Pistols live at that time. Also included is an interview (in three parts) recorded after the band's show at Middlesborough Rock Garden on 26th August 1977 (this is incorrectly dated in the accompanying text file... August is the correct month for the interview).

01 Anarchy in the UK
02 I Wanna Be Me
03 Seventeen
04 Stepping Stone
05 God Save the Queen
06 Substitute
07 No Feelings
08 Liar
09 Crowd Noise
10 Pretty Vacant
11 Problems
12 Interview pt1 (Middlesborough Rock Garden 26.8.1977)
13 Interview pt2 (Middlesborough Rock Garden 26.8.1977)
14 Interview pt3 (Middlesborough Rock Garden 26.8.1977)

Source: Audience
Quality: Good to average
Encoding: 192kbps mp3
File size: 70Mb

Download here

These icons link to social bookmarking sites where readers can share and discover new web pages.
  • Digg
  • Sphinn
  • Facebook
  • Mixx
  • Google
  • Furl
  • Reddit
  • Spurl
  • StumbleUpon
  • Technorati