Excellent FM radio broadcast. The Darkness were on their first major tour and on the verge of huge success. In August 2003 they had played the Reading Festival, being moved up from the second stage to the main stage as it became apparent to the organisers that they would be one of the weekend's biggest attractions (and they were). The following year they were big enough to headline the festival. This show features five songs from debut album "Permission to Land" as well as four b-sides and their cover of Radiohead's "Street Spirit (Fade Out)" and is posted to mark the significant rumours of the band re-forming.

01 Growing on Me
02 The Best of Me
03 Makin' Out
04 Love is Only a Feeling
05 Physical Sex
06 Get Your Hands Off My Woman
07 Stuck in a Rut
08 Street Spirit (Fade Out)
09 Friday Night
10 I Believe in a Thing Called Love

Source: FM radio broadcast
Quality: Excellent
Encoding: 128kbps mp3
File size: 38Mb

Download here

These icons link to social bookmarking sites where readers can share and discover new web pages.
  • Digg
  • Sphinn
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Mixx
  • Google
  • Furl
  • Reddit
  • Spurl
  • StumbleUpon
  • Technorati