Excellent FM radio broadcast. The Darkness were riding high on the success of 2003's debut album "Permission to Land" and this set includes many of the songs from that, plus some b-sides, their cover of Radiohead's "Street Spirit (Fade Out)" and an early version of "Hazel Eyes" which would appear on 2005's follow-up album "One Way Ticket to Hell." This is posted to mark confirmation of The Darkness' reunion and scheduled appearance at Download 2011.

01 Black Shuck
02 Growing on Me
03 The Best of Me
04 Makin' Out
05 Love Is Only a Feeling
06 Physical Sex
07 Get Your Hands Off My Woman
08 Stuck in a Rut
09 Hazel Eyes
10 Friday Night
11 I Believe in a Thing Called Love
12 Givin' Up
13 Street Spirit (Fade Out)
14 Love on the Rocks With No Ice

Source: FM radio broadcast
Quality: Excellent
Encoding: 192kbps mp3
File size: 103Mb

Download here

These icons link to social bookmarking sites where readers can share and discover new web pages.
  • Digg
  • Sphinn
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Mixx
  • Google
  • Furl
  • Reddit
  • Spurl
  • StumbleUpon
  • Technorati