Excellent digital radio broadcast featuring muscular versions of eight songs from Polly Jean's 2000 release "Stories From the City, Stories From the Sea" plus a couple from 1992's "Rid of Me" and one from 1994's "To Bring You My love. Aussie station Triple-J has an annoying habit of putting loads of station idents in the broadcasts, and where possible these have been removed - there are slight changes in the level of crowd noise where these have been deleted, but where the ident went over the start of "This Wicked Tongue" I have had to leave it in.

01 Rid of Me
02 The Whores Hustle and the Hustlers Whore
03 Send His Love to Me
04 This Wicked Tongue
05 One Line
06 You Said Something
07 A Place Called Home
08 Man-size
09 This is Love
10 Kamikaze
11 Big Exit

Source: Digital radio broadcast
Quality: Excellent
Encoding: 192kbps mp3
File size: 58Mb

Download here

These icons link to social bookmarking sites where readers can share and discover new web pages.
  • Digg
  • Sphinn
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Mixx
  • Google
  • Furl
  • Reddit
  • Spurl
  • StumbleUpon
  • Technorati