Very good quality demo recordings of early All About Eve material. Two of 1985 tracks never saw the light of day as properly-recorded songs, while the first 'Another Door' eventually appeared as a b-side to 'Martha's Harbour.' The 1986 recordings are mostly songs which would appear over the next couple of years as singles, b-sides and on the band's debut album. Also included is that band's only BBC Radio 1 session, made for the Janice Long show in 1987 in the BBC's Maida Vale Studio Number 4.

1985 demos
01 Another Door
02 Never Come Back From heaven
03 There is no Reason

1986 demos
01 Flowers in Our Hair
02 In the Meadow
03 Appletree Man
04 Every Angel
05 Our Summer
06 Lady Moonlight
07 Shelter From the Rain
08 Like Emily
09 Never Promise Anyone Forever
10 Paradise
11 Leave Now

BBC Radio 1 Janice Long radio session
Recorded 5th August 1987, broadcast 28th August 1987
01 Wild Hearted Woman
02 Every Angel
03 Martha's Harbour
04 In the Meadow

Source: Soundboard/FM radio
Quality: Very good
Encoding: 192kbps mp3
File size: 93Mb

Download here

These icons link to social bookmarking sites where readers can share and discover new web pages.
  • Digg
  • Sphinn
  • Facebook
  • Mixx
  • Google
  • Furl
  • Reddit
  • Spurl
  • StumbleUpon
  • Technorati