This was recorded on the second of two consecutive nights at the Birmingham Odeon during the Aural Sculpture tour. The set-list was identical on both nights apart from the last song (I think they played The Raven on the first night). It's a very good quality recording with very little intrusion from the crowd during the songs apart from the occasional voice and some hand-claps. The taper obviously flipped the tape near the end of Golden Brown, which stops suddenly. I haven't faded it out as I thought it was better to hear everything that was on the tape. I think you'll like this one.

01 Something Better Change (fades in)
02 Nuclear Device
03 Uptown
04 Dead Ringer
05 No Mercy
06 Nice n Sleazy
07 Thrown Away
08 Let Me Down Easy
09 Midnight Summer Dream
10 European Female
11 Ships That Pass in the Night
12 Golden Brown (cut)
13 Peaches
14 Death and Night and Blood
15 Threatened
16 Punch and Judy
17 Hanging Around
18 I Feel Like a Wog
19 Down in the Sewer
20 Bring on the Nubiles
21 Toiler on the Sea

Source: Audience recording
Quality: Good
Encoding: 192kbps mp3
File size: 57Mb (pt1), 59Mb (pt2)

Download part 1 here
Download part 2 here

These icons link to social bookmarking sites where readers can share and discover new web pages.
  • Digg
  • Sphinn
  • Facebook
  • Mixx
  • Google
  • Furl
  • Reddit
  • Spurl
  • StumbleUpon
  • Technorati