This was The Damned's first show following the departure, earlier that month, of Captain Sensible. During the show, someone in the audience can be heard shouting out "Where's Sensible?" The answer, from the stage, is "Sensible's ill." Roman Jugg took over guitar duties at this show, and keyboards were played by Steve McGuire of Doctor and the Medics, who were also on the bill that day. At the end of 'Thanks for the Night' Dave Vanian says "you've given us a reason to carry on tonight." How close were The Damned to calling it a day? Thankfully, they didn't.

01 Intro
02 Love Song
03 Ignite
04 Disco Man
05 Wait for the Blackout
06 Stranger on the Town
07 Born to Kill
08 Do the Blitz
09 Nasty
10 Limit Club
11 Melody Lee
12 Neat Neat Neat
13 Looking at You
14 Smash it Up
15 Noise Noise Noise
16 New Rose
17 We Love You
18 Love Song
19 Thanks for the Night
20 Pretty Vacant

Source: Audience recording
Quality: Good, very listenable
Encoding: 192kbps mp3
File size: 92Mb

Download here

These icons link to social bookmarking sites where readers can share and discover new web pages.
  • Digg
  • Sphinn
  • Facebook
  • Mixx
  • Google
  • Furl
  • Reddit
  • Spurl
  • StumbleUpon
  • Technorati