Superb recording made at the BBC's Paris Theatre in Lower Regent Street, London, which captures Bob Marley and the Wailers on the cusp of global fame. This show was probably the band's first major national radio exposure in the UK. In April 1973 the band had released their first major label album "Catch a Fire" from which eight of these songs are taken. The remaining two would appear on the next album "Burnin'" which was released in October 1973 I've split the announcer's between-song speech (in which he explains the origins of the songs and Rastafarianism as well as introducing the band) into separate tracks so these can be omitted if you want nothing but the music on a play-list.

01 Rastaman Chant
02 Talk
03 Slave Driver
04 Talk
05 Stop the Train
06 Talk
07 No More Trouble
08 Talk
09 400 Years
10 Talk
11 Midnight Raver
12 Talk
13 Stir it Up
14 Talk
15 Concrete Jungle
16 Talk
17 Get Up, Stand Up
18 Talk
19 Kinky Reggae

Source: FM radio broadcast
Quality: Excellent
Encoding: 192kbps mp3
File size: 65Mb

Download here

These icons link to social bookmarking sites where readers can share and discover new web pages.
  • Digg
  • Sphinn
  • Facebook
  • Mixx
  • Google
  • Furl
  • Reddit
  • Spurl
  • StumbleUpon
  • Technorati