Excellent digital broadcast of the Foo Fighters' second-stage headline appearance on the Saturday night at the 1995 Reading Festival. This was one of, if not the, biggest show the band had played so far. Their self-titled debut album had been released the previous month and the circus-tent which housed the second stage was packed to bursting - the band hadn't been on stage long before the crowd trying to see them occupied the whole of the market stall area at the back of the Reading Festival arena, with those furthest away from the tent struggling to hear over main stage headliner Bjork. This set includes much of their debut album and an early airing (the first?) for "My Hero" which would appear in 1997 on second album "The Color and the Shape."

01 Winnebago

02 I'll Stick Around

03 Dave addresses crowd

04 Butterflies

05 Wattershed

06 Big Me

07 Dave addresses crowd

08 This is a Call

09 Weenie Beenie

10 For all the Cows

11 Oh, George

12 Podunk

13 Good Grief

14 Alone + Easy target

15 X-Static

16 My Hero

17 Exhausted

Source: Soundboard/webcast

Quality: Excellent

Encoding: 192kbps mp3

File size: 101Mb

NEW LINK: Download here

These icons link to social bookmarking sites where readers can share and discover new web pages.
  • Digg
  • Sphinn
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Mixx
  • Google
  • Furl
  • Reddit
  • Spurl
  • StumbleUpon
  • Technorati